Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You (Hybrid Stereo SACD)

Price $19.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You (Hybrid Stereo SACD)

Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You (Hybrid Stereo SACD)

Price $19.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Vanessa Fernandez's 100% All Analogue Recorded Third Groove Note Outing Presented on Hybrid Stereo SACD!

Also Available on 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

Vanessa Fernandez's
third session for Groove Note, I Want You sees the Singapore songstress return to the '70s R&B classics and modern soul catalogue (Curtis Mayfield, Marvin Gaye, Hall & Oates, Gloria Gayner, Michael Jackson) that was delivered so very well on her 2014 label debut Use Me but with the addition of more recent hits from the likes of Radiohead, Amy Winehouse and Rag & Bone Man.

Tim Pierce handled all the arrangements as on her first two albums. Musicians include former Michael Jackson bassist Alex Al, current Jimmy Kimmel show band keyboardist Jeff Babko, top LA-based horn player Ricky Woodard as well as returning musicians from 2016's When The Levee Breaks. Needless to say, Vanessa and the band deliver some truly exceptional performances here with stunning sonics!

The album was recorded at United (former Oceanway) in Hollywood and mixed at Sphere in Burbank. All tracking and mixing was done 100% all analogue. Michael C Ross recorded the album in United Studio B over four days on a 24 track Studer using 2 inch analogue tape running at 30 ips. .

Vanessa Fernandez, vocals
Tim Pierce, guitars, arrangements
Alex Al, bass
Victor Indrizzo, drums
Jeff Babko, keyboards
Luis Conte, percussion
Charlie Bisharat, violin
Ricky Woodard, tenor saxophone, alto saxophone

• Hybrid Stereo SACD edition
• SACD stereo layer
• 'Red Book' stereo CD layer playable on most conventional CD players
• Also available on 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

  1. Right On For The Darkness
  2. I Want You
  3. Human
  4. Every Time You Go Away
  5. Hey Stranger (Album Mix)
  6. Angel Dust
  7. Tripping Out
  8. Billie Jean
  9. Creep
  10. I Will Survive!
  11. Back To Black
  12. Hey Stranger (Alternate Mix)
Customers Also Bought