Beyonce - Cowboy Carter: Official Vinyl Edition (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Beyonce - Cowboy Carter: Official Vinyl Edition (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Beyonce - Cowboy Carter: Official Vinyl Edition (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *


Beyonce Cowboy Carter: Official Vinyl Edition 180g 2LP Set: Updated Edition Includes Complete 27-Song Track List and 40-Page Booklet, Featuring New Images and Folded 24”x 36” Poster

This is the version of Cowboy Carter you need. Pressed on two 180g LPs, the Official Vinyl Edition features the complete 27-song track list, of 27 songs, printed inner sleeves, and a 40-page booklet, with never-before-seen images and folded a collectable 24”x 36” poster. 

Cowboy Carter, executive produced by Beyoncé, is about genres, all of them, while deeply rooted in country. This is the work of an artist who thrives in her freedom to grow, expand, and create. It makes no apologies, and seeks no permission in elevating, amplifying, and redefining the sounds of music, while dismantling accepted false norms about Americana culture. It pays homage to the past, honoring musical pioneers in country, rock, classical, and opera.

The album is a cornucopia of sounds that Beyoncé loves, and grew up listening to, between visits and eventually performances at the Houston Rodeo – country, original R&B, blues, zydeco, and black folk. The album wraps itself in pure instrumentation in a celebratory authentic gumbo of sounds using among others, the accordion, harmonica, washboard, acoustic guitar, bass ukulele, pedal steel guitar, a Vibra-Slap, the mandolin, fiddle, Hammond B3 organ, tack piano, and the banjo. There's also plenty of handclaps, horseshoe steps, boot stomps on hardwood floors and yes, those are Beyoncé's nails as percussion.

The album includes a pair of covers: Dolly Parton’s “Jolene” and The Beatles’ “Blackbird.” It also includes collaborations with Miley Cyrus (“II Most Wanted”) and Post Malone (“Levii’s Jeans”).

  1. American Requiem
  2. Blackbird
  3. 16 Carriages
  4. Protector
  5. My Skin
  6. Smoke Hour Willie Nelson
  7. Texas Hold Em'
  8. Bodyguard
  9. Dolly P
  10. Jolene
  11. Daughter
  12. Speghettii
  13. Alligator Tears
  14. Smoke Hour II
  15. Just For Fun
  16. II Most Wanted
  17. Levii's Jeans
  18. Flamenco
  19. The Linda Martell Show
  20. Ya Ya
  21. Oh Louisiana
  22. Desert Eagle
  23. Riiver Dance
  24. II Hands II Heaven
  25. Tyrant
  26. Sweet Honey Buckin'
  27. Amen

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct