Brand: Analogue Productions

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits (180g 45RPM Vinyl 3LP)

Price $79.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits (180g 45RPM Vinyl 3LP)

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits (180g 45RPM Vinyl 3LP)

Price $79.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Audiophile Dream Set Mastered from the Original Tapes by George Marino at Sterling Sound and Pressed on 180g 45RPM Vinyl 3LP! 

There's a good reason Elvis Presley earned the nickname The King. Arguably the most crucial and undisputably the most identifiable figure in pop history, he released dozens of course-altering singles over the course of his influential career, many of which are scattered on incomplete or inconsistent compilations that cover only a portion of a certain era. But one collection towers above the rest. And this is it. Gathering the singer's 24 greatest tracks in one place, 24 Karat Hits is the definitive Presley anthology in terms of music, sound, and performance. Spanning 1956 ("Heartbreak Hotel") through 1969 ("Suspicious Minds"), the 3LP-set is mandatory for every music lover - let alone Presley diehards and record collectors. 

Spreading 24 absolutely unbeatable tracks across a total of three LPs and six wide-grooved sides of 45RPM 180-gram vinyl, Analogue Productions' pristine pressing soars above the prized DCC 2LP edition as well as the DCC gold disc. Mastered by George Marino, the King's best work has never sounded so intimate, detailed, present, and alive. Images are true, tones are balanced, and the unbeatable warmth that only analog provides comes through unabated on every cut.

Here are the singles that provided the foundation for rock and roll, the sides informed by country, folk, R&B, blues, pop, and rockabilly strains. Every memorable facet of Presley's multiple personas is represented: the hip-shaking rebel ("Jailhouse Rock"), sensitive balladeer ("Can't Help Falling in Love"), beckoning romantic ("Are You Lonesome Tonight"), teen idol ("(Let Me Be) Your Teddy Bear"), socially conscious soul man ("In the Ghetto"), and passionate loverman ("Suspicious Minds"). The two dozen songs on this golden compilation read like a history of pop music and play like it is unfolding before our very eyes. 

"Thick vinyl rotating at 45 RPM, two dozen certified Presley masterpieces, mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound from the original 1, 2 and 3-track masters: it doesn't get any better than this, musically or sonically." Sound Quality: 90% - Ken Kessler, Hi-Fi News

"All I can say is this set is an Elvis fan's dream come true...destined to be a collector's item." Music = 9/11; Sound = 9/11 - Michael Fremer, Musicangle

1. Heartbreak Hotel
2. Love Me
3. Don't Be Cruel
4. Hound Dog
5. Love Me tender
6. All Shook Up
7. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
8. Jailhouse Rock
9. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
10. A Big Hunk
11. Stuck On You
12. It's Now or Never
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight
14. Surrender
15. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
16. Little Sister
17. Can't Help Falling In Love
18. Good Luck Charm
19. She's Not You
20. Return To Sender
21. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
22. Crying In The Chapel
23. In The Ghetto
24. Suspicious Minds
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought