Elvis Presley - Elvis Live 1972 (Vinyl 2LP)

Price $34.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Elvis Presley - Elvis Live 1972 (Vinyl 2LP)

Elvis Presley - Elvis Live 1972 (Vinyl 2LP)

Price $34.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Vinyl 2LP-Set Compiling the Best of the Live Tracks from the Elvis On Tour Box Set

As Elvis Presley's national tour played to sold-out secondary markets across the country in 1972, The King was enjoying himself on-stage and finding electrifying new ways of connecting to audiences at every show. Working with a band and set lists of his choosing, Elvis was channeling the music he loved most – from pop and gospel and traditional country to blues and rock and contemporary hits – while transforming his own greatest hits with fresh arrangements, turning nostalgia into an unforgettable concert experience packed with immediacy. Elvis Live 1972 compiles the best of the live tracks from the new 6CD+Blu-ray box set Elvis On Tour. Recorded at four Elvis tour dates throughout April 1972, Elvis Live 1972 consists of material recorded from the Hampton Roads Coliseum and the Richmond Colisuem in Virginia along with selections from the Greensboro Coliseum in North Carolina and the Convention Center Arena in San Antonio, Texas. This is a key live snapshot of Elvis' 1972 era and the majority of tracks have never before been available on vinyl.

Live April 9, 1972 - Hampton Roads Coliseum, Hampton, Virginia
1. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra (Theme from 2001: A Space Odyssey)*
2. See See Rider *
3. I Got A Woman / Amen*
4. Never Been To Spain*
5. You Gave Me A Mountain*
6. Until It’s Time For You To Go*
7. Polk Salad Annie*
Live April 10, 1972 - Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, Virginia
8. Love Me*
9. All Shook Up*
10. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel*
11. Heartbreak Hotel*
12. Hound Dog*
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water*
14. Love Me Tender*
15. It’s Over*
16. Suspicious Minds*

Live April 14, 1972 at Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, North Carolina
1. Introductions*
2. For The Good Times*
3. American Trilogy*
4. Burning Love*
5. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)*
6. Funny How Time Slips Away*
7. Can’t Help Falling In Love*
8. Closing Vamp*
Live April 18, 1972 Convention Center Arena, San Antonio, Texas 
9. Proud Mary
10. How Great Thou Art
11. I Can’t Stop Loving You
Live April 9, 1972 - Hampton Roads Coliseum, Hampton, Virginia 
12. Are You Lonesome Tonight? *
13. A Big Hunk O’ Love*
14. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy*

* previously unreleased

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought