Norah Jones - I Dream of Christmas: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Price $37.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Norah Jones - I Dream of Christmas: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Norah Jones - I Dream of Christmas: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Price $37.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP of 2021 Release with Original Album Plus Bonus Disc of 11 Additional Songs including Bonus Numbers, Live Recordings and a Brand New Studio Version of "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"

Norah Jones has been a warm voice of comfort and reassurance for nearly 20 years since her cozy 2002 debut, Come Away with Me. Just in time for the holiday season, the 9x Grammy-winner delivers a Deluxe Edition vinyl 2LP of her beloved 2021 album, I Dream of Christmas, a delightful and comforting collection of timeless seasonal favorites and affecting originals. The Deluxe Edition features 11 additional songs including bonus tracks and live performances, as well as a brand-new studio recording of "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas."

"When I was trying to figure out which direction to take, the original songs started popping in my head," Norah explained. "They were all about trying to find the joys of Christmas, catching that spark, that feeling of love and inclusion that I was longing for during the rest of the year. Then there are all the classics that have that special nostalgia that can hit you no matter who or where you are in life. It was hard to narrow down, but I picked favorite classics that I knew I could make my own."

The album's 2021 release found Norah performing songs including her original "Christmas Calling (Jolly Jones)," the Chipmunks' "Christmas Don't Be Late," and Irving Berlin's "White Christmas" everywhere from Rockefeller Center and the White House to Disneyland and the top of the Empire State Building. In fact, five of the additional tracks included on the Deluxe Edition were taken from that remarkable live performance atop the iconic New York City skyscraper where Norah was joined by bassist Gus Seyffert, drummer Brian Blade, and vocalist Sasha Dobson.

The original studio album was produced by Leon Michels and features an excellent cast of musicians including Blade on drums, Tony Scherr and Nick Movshon on bass, Russ Pahl on pedal steel guitar, Marika Hughes on cello, Dave Guy on trumpet, Raymond Mason on trombone, and Michels on saxophone, flute, percussion, and more.

  1. Christmas Calling (Jolly Jones)
  2. Christmas Don't Be Late
  3. Christmas Glow,
  4. White Christma
  5. Christmastime
  6. Blue Christmas
  7. It's Only Christmas Once A Year
  8. You're Not Alone
  9. Wint Wonderland
  10. A Holiday With You
  11. Run Rudolph Run
  12. Christmas Time Is Here
  13. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
  1. Last Month Of The Year
  2. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  3. The Christmas Waltz
  4. O Holy Night
  5. I Dream Of Christmas
  6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  7. Christmas In My Soul / Christmastime [Live At The Empire State Building]
  8. Run Rudolph Run [Live At The Empire State Building]
  9. The Empire State Building]
  10. You're Not Alone [Live At The Empire State Building]
  11. Christmas Calling (Jolly Jones) [Live At The Empire State Building]
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought