Royal Blood - Royal Blood (180g Vinyl LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Royal Blood - Royal Blood (180g Vinyl LP)

Royal Blood - Royal Blood (180g Vinyl LP)


Brighton, UK act Royal Blood's ferocious riff based attack is the result of just two men – vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher. The duo's Mercury Prize-nominated 2014 self-titled debut on Warner Bros. Records followed-up their well received EP Out of the Black from earlier the same year and was co-produced with Tom Dalgety. A mixture of anguished vocals, savage drumming and primal bass that provides intricate detail as well as a rumble of rhythm, Royal Blood comes from a lineage that stretches from present day heroes Queens of the Stone Age to Led Zeppelin, and all the way back to early blues pioneers. Their explosive 10-track debut was ushered in by first two singles - "Little Monster" and "Come On Over." Album artwork by Dan Hillier.

"We're not quite sure how, but Mike Kerr makes his bass guitar sound like Armageddon itself: even The Black Keys needed six strings to do what Royal Blood have done with four. Coming in at just over half an hour, their debut is a fast-and-dirty rock 'n' roll smash-and-grab, with plenty going on under the bonnet." - James Manning, Time Out London

"Unconcerned with anything other than how fun the shared language of rock can be, 'Royal Blood' is here to convince everyone in its path that loud is good." - Ben Patashnik, NME

  1. Out of the Black
  2. Come on Over
  3. Figure It Out
  4. You Can Be So Cruel
  5. Blood Hands
  6. Little Monster
  7. Loose Change
  8. Careless
  9. Ten Tonne Skeleton
  10. Better Strangers
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct