Wilco - Cruel Country (Vinyl 2LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Wilco - Cruel Country (Vinyl 2LP)

Wilco - Cruel Country (Vinyl 2LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Country Music Embracing 21-Track Release Largely Recorded Live in the Studio 

Cruel Country, Wilco's twelfth studio album, is comprised of 21 country music inspired tracks, recorded at the band's Chicago studio, The Loft. Jeff Tweedy commented on the concept and recording process of Cruel Country: "There have been elements of country music in everything we've ever done. We've never been particularly comfortable with accepting that definition, the idea that I was making country music. But now, having been around the block a few times, we're finding it exhilarating to free ourselves within the form, and embrace the simple limitation of calling the music we're making country."

Jon Pareles in The New York Times wrote: "Wilco makes an understated magnum opus. Its tone is naturalistic and understated; the album was recorded largely with Wilco playing live in the studio as a six-man band, quietly savoring the chance to make music together after pandemic isolation." Jon Dolan in Rolling Stone wrote: "Their latest is a beautifully rootsy album with a broken sense of patriotic concern."

The gatefold vinyl 2LP package – created by Grammy winning designer Lawrence Azerrad – includes band photos and a unique panel of postcards.

  1. I Am My Mother
  2. Cruel Country
  3. Hints
  4. Ambulance
  5. The Empty Condor
  6. Tonight's the Day
  7. All Across the World
  8. Darkness is Cheap
  9. Bird Without a Tail / Base of My Skull
  10. Tired of Taking It Out On You
  11. The Universe
  1. Many Worlds
  2. Hearts Hard to Find
  3. Falling Apart (Right Now)
  4. Please Be Wrong
  5. Story to Tell
  6. A Lifetime to Find
  7. Country Song Upside-down
  8. Mystery Binds
  9. Sad Kind of Way
  10. The Plains
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought