FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA19792

Hybrid SACD featuring Both Stereo & Mono Mixes

Newly Remastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes 

Analogue Productions presents Hybrid SACD editions of The Jimi Hendrix Experience's two landmark 1967 albums Are You Experienced and Axis: Bold as Love. Newly remastered by by noted mastering engineer Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes, each disc contains both the mono and stereo mixes for each historic title in sensational Pure DSD sound!

Very few albums radically change the musical and cultural landscape, altering our perceptions by way of a mad combination of forward-looking performance, liberating lyrical narratives, spiritual overtones, and unimaginable sounds. Jimi Hendrix's sophomore effort Axis: Bold As Love is one of those records, a timeless and prophetic set that still seems as if it comes to us from the future. Unrelentingly ambitious, deeply mythical, and profoundly virtuosic, the stupendous 1968 collection dives into a pool of lustful psychedelia, earthy blues, cosmic soul, and unhinged rock.

Along with jazz-schooled drummer Mitch Mitchell and melodic bassist Noel Redding, Hendrix establishes a new musical language, a foundation on which fellow guitar giants such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, Pete Townshend, and Prince would build. Featuring such eye-opening classics as "Spanish Castle Magic," "Little Wing," and "Castles Made Of Sand," Axis: Bold As Love stands as one of the Jimi Hendrix Experience's monumental moments, a tapestry scorched with color, sewn together with erotic threads, and varnished with rich personality.

• Hybrid SACD from Analogue Productions
• Includes both mono and stereo mixes in Pure DSD sound
• Newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes



Related Articles
  1. Exp
  2. Up From The Skies
  3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. Wait Until Tomorrow
  5. Ain't No Telling
  6. Little Wing
  7. If 6 Was 9
  8. You Got Me Floatin'
  9. Castles Made Of Sand
  10. She's So Fine
  11. One Rainy Wish
  12. Little Miss Lover
  13. Bold As Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.