FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Chrissie Hynde and the Valve Bone Woe Ensemble - Valve Bone Woe (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Chrissie Hynde and the Valve Bone Woe Ensemble - Valve Bone Woe

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH04491

The amazing Chrissie Hynde displays yet another volte face in her incredible career with the release of her new album Valve Bone Woe. The record features 14 tracks written by a stunning array of classic songwriters and innovators, including Brian Wilson, Frank Sinatra, Hoagy Carmichael, Charlie Mingus, John Coltrane, Nick Drake, Ray Davies and Rodgers and Hammerstein. Valve Bone Woe was produced by Marius De Vries and Eldad Guetta and recorded with the Valve Bone Woe Ensemble at Air Studios in London. "Absolutely sensational!" proclaims fellow legend Brian Eno. "I'm blown away by the completeness and maturity of this work; it sounds like they've spent a lifetime doing music like this. The production is utterly astonishing – I couldn't have imagined that a big band palette, so gloriously fat and dirty, could be combined with digitalism so beautifully. An amazing piece of work." 180g vinyl 2LP-set.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. How Glad I Am
  2. Caroline, No
  3. I'm a Fool to Want You
  4. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
  5. Meditation on a Pair of Wire Cutters
  6. Once I Loved
  7. Wild Is the Wind
  1. You Don't Know What Love Is
  2. River Man
  3. Absent Minded Me
  4. Naima
  5. Hello, Young Lovers
  6. No Return
  7. Que reste-t-il de nos amours?

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More