FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blur - Leisure (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Blur - Leisure

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB3216
Blur Leisure on 180g LP + MP3 Coupon

To celebrate the 21st Anniversary of its original release, Blur’s auspicious debut album Leisure has now been remastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright (The Smiths, Arcade Fire, New Order, Joy Division), with the remastering overseen by legendary original producer, Stephen Street. The LP format of the Leisure remaster is cut on heavyweight 180g audiophile vinyl and is housed in a replica of the original sleeve artwork.

Blur’s 1991 debut mixed abstract My Bloody Valentine-style noise, psychedelic tunefulness and classic British pop, reflecting the use of a handful of different producers. The album features many songs dating from Blur’s earlier incarnation as Seymour, including “Sing” and first single “She’s So High,” a song written during their first rehearsal together. The band's first UK top ten hit, “There’s No Other Way” is also featured, marking the beginning of a long association with producer, Stephen Street.

Blur Leisure Track Listing:

1.  She's So High
2.  Bang
3.  Slow Down
4.  Repetition
5.  Bad Day
6.  Sing
7.  There's No Other Way
8.  Fool
9.  Come Together
10. High Cool
11. Birthday
12. Wear Me Down
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. She's So High
2. Bang
3. Slow Down
4. Repetition
5. Bad Day
6. Sing
7. There's No Other Way
8. Fool
9. Come Together
10. High Cool
11. Birthday
12. Wear Me Dow

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.