FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Horace Andy - Get Wise (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Horace Andy - Get Wise

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDA6783

Horace Andy Get Wise on LP

Get Wise is an excellent compilation of Horace Andy material from the early '70s. Produced by Phil Pratt and only ever previously released in Jamaica, this new vinyl edition from Pressure Sounds is augmented with four bonus tracks. Horace's soulful distinctive vocals float over driving rhythms while Pratt's own talents as a singer meant he could supply the harmonies as well as the production. Arguably at his peak during this period fresh from his brilliant work at Studio One, Get Wise features a fine mixture of love songs and conscious material.

Songs such as "Get Wise," "80 Percent Badness" and "Money Root Of All Evil" all reflect Andy’s excellent ability to express an understanding of the nuances of a good socially conscious song and love songs such as "Let Your Teardrops Fall" and "I Will Forgive You" both stand up well against his classic Studio One material. Get Wise also features the usual stellar session players from the Kingston recording scene of the 1970s. A joy from start to finish, Get Wise has been fully remastered and comes complete with the original artwork sleeve notes.

Horace Andy Get Wise Track Listing:

1.  80% Badness 
2.  I Don't Want To Be Outside 
3.  Feel Good 
4.  Youths Of Today 
5.  Today Youth 
6.  Get Wise 
7.  Wise Version 
8.  Holy Mount Zion 
9.  Let Your Teardrops Fall 
10. Sexy Jean 
11. Roots Of All Evil
12. Evilest Thing - Jah Stitch 
13. Evilest Thing Version 
14. I Will Forgive You 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. 80% Badness
2. I Don't Want To Be Outside
3. Feel Good
4. Youths Of Today
5. Today Youth
6. Get Wise
7. Wise Version
8. Holy Mount Zion
9. Let Your Teardrops Fall
10. Sexy Jean
11. Roots Of All Evil
12. Evilest Thing - Jah Stitch
13. Evilest Thing Version
14. I Will Forgive You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.