FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kiss - Alive II (180G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kiss - Alive II

(180G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK91767

Kiss Alive II on 180g 2LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

In 1977, two years removed from the massive success of first live album Alive!, Kiss offered up another helping with the double album Alive II which was comprised of live takes of material from the band's three preceding studio albums Destroyer, Rock and Roll Over, and Love Gun which were issued in the interim and five new studio offerings on the 4th side. Largely captured at their Love Gun tour dates at the Los Angeles Forum in August 1977, a few cuts were also taken from a show at Budokan Hall in Tokyo, Japan from April of the same year. Live standouts include "Detroit Rock City," "Love Gun," "Calling Dr. Love," "God of Thunder," and "Shout It Out Loud," while strong studio efforts "Rocket Ride" and "Larger Than Life," only add to the fun. 

Kiss Alive II Track Listing:

1.  Detroit Rock City
2.  King Of The Night Time World
3.  Ladies Room
4.  Makin' Love
5.  Love Gun
6.  Calling Dr. Love
7.  Christine Sixteen
8.  Shock Me
9.  Hard Luck Woman
10. Tomorrow And Tonight

1.  I Stole Your Love
2.  Beth
3.  God Of Thunder
4.  I Want You
5.  Shout It Out Loud
6.  All American Man
7.  Rockin' In The U.S.A.
8.  Larger Than Life
9.  Rocket Ride
10. Any Way You Want It
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Detroit Rock City
2. King Of The Night Time World
3. Ladies Room
4. Makin' Love
5. Love Gun
6. Calling Dr. Love
7. Christine Sixteen
8. Shock Me
9. Hard Luck Woman
10. Tomorrow And Tonight

1. I Stole Your Love
2. Beth
3. God Of Thunder
4. I Want You
5. Shout It Out Loud
6. All American Man
7. Rockin' In The U.S.A.
8. Larger Than Life
9. Rocket Ride
10. Any Way You Want It

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.