Neil Young - Early Daze (Vinyl LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Neil Young -  Early Daze (Vinyl LP)

Neil Young - Early Daze (Vinyl LP)


Neil Young with Crazy Horse's Collection of Rare and Unreleased Studio Recordings Early Daze on LP. 9 Tracks Previously Unreleased and All Tracks on Vinyl for the First Time.

Early Daze is a collection of rare and unreleased studio recordings by Neil Young with Crazy Horse. The 10 songs were all recorded in 1969 with a Crazy Horse lineup of Danny Whitten (guitar and vocals), Ralph Molina (drums and vocals), Billy Talbot (bass and vocals), Jack Nitzsche (keyboards, tambourine, and vocals). This is the same lineup that played on the Live at the Fillmore East album (recorded March 6 & 7, 1970).

Only one track on the album has been previously released ("Dance Dance Dance") and none of the 10 tracks have been released on LP before.


  1. Dance Dance Dance (Included on Neil Young Archives Vol. I.)
  2. Come on Baby Let's Go Downtown (Unreleased Version)
  3. Winterlong (Unreleased Version)
  4. Everybody's Alone (Different mix was included on Archives Vol. I)
  5. Wonderin' (Unreleased Version)
  6. Cinnamon Girl (Original 7" Mono Mix. Released April 20, 1970. Includes guitar outro not on LP version.)
  7. Look at All the Things (Unreleased Version)
  8. Helpless (Unreleased Version)
  9. Birds (Unreleased Stereo Mix. Mono mix was released as B-side to "Only Love Can Break Heart")
  10. Down by the River (Unreleased Version with Alternate Vocals)
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct