Frank Zappa - Zappa '80: Munich (180g Vinyl 3LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Frank Zappa - Zappa '80: Munich (180g Vinyl 3LP)

Frank Zappa - Zappa '80: Munich (180g Vinyl 3LP)


Previously Unreleased Concert from 1980 Line-Up Newly Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

This historic 1980 Munich concert has the distinction of being the first ever live direct to digital stereo recording of Frank Zappa. The show was the last of the spring/summer tour with the group playing at peak performance. Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in 2022, the entire concert is presented here on on three 180g audiophile vinyl LPs. The package also features photography and a memoir from George Alper, who worked for Zappa, along with liner notes from Arthur Barrow and Vaultmeister Joe Travers. The concert at Munich's Olympiahalle saw the band firing on all cylinders after three months on the road together. The set featured such highlights as "Cosmik Debris," "Dancin' Fool," "Pound For A Brown," "The Illinois Enema Bandit," and a cover of Tony Allen's "Nite Owl." Notably the band played an early rendition of "Pick Me, I'm Clean," which Zappa would release the following year on the double live album, Tinsel Town Rebellion.

  1. Munich '80 Show Start
  2. Chunga's Revenge
  3. Keep It Greasy
  4. Pick Me, I'm Clean
  5. City Of Tiny Lites
  6. Pound For A Brown
  1. Cosmik Debris
  2. You Didn't Try To Call Me
  3. I Ain't Got No Heart
  4. Love Of My Life
  5. You Are What You Is
  6. Easy Meat
  7. Mudd Club
  8. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
  9. Joe's Garage
  10. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
  1. Dancin' Fool
  2. Bobby Brown Goes Down
  3. Ms. Pinky
  4. Stick It Out
  5. Nite Owl (T. Allen)
  6. The Illinois Enema Bandit
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct