R.E.M. - Accelerate (180g Vinyl LP)

Price $29.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
R.E.M. - Accelerate (180g Vinyl LP)

R.E.M. - Accelerate (180g Vinyl LP)

Price $29.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

The Long Out-Of-Print 2008 Studio Album. R.E.M.'s Accelerate pressed on 180-gram Vinyl. 

Accelerate is R.E.M.’s 14th studio album, released in 2008. The album was intended as a departure from their last album, Around the Sun, and was complimented for the aggressive, purposeful sound of the songs. Stipe said his lyrics on Accelerate were inspired by the contemporary state of the nation, saying, "When the empire is going down the toilet, it's easy to write great, angry songs” (Spin). It debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200 and stayed on the chart for 18 weeks. The album contains fan favorite “Supernatural Superserious.”

“One of the best records R.E.M. have ever made.” — Rolling Stone

  • Long out-of-print
  • The penultimate 2008 studio album
  • Includes the singles “Supernatural Superserious,” “Hollow Man,” “Man-Sized Wreath,” & “Until This Day Is Done”
  • Produced by Jacknife Lee
  • 180-gram vinyl

Side A
1. Living Well Is The Best Revenge
2. Man-Sized Wreath
3. Supernatural Superserious
4. Hollow Man
5. Houston
6. Accelerate

Side B
1. Until The Day Is Done
2. Mr. Richards
3. Sing For the Submarine 
4. Horse To Water
5. I'm Gonna DJ

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought