FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Sam Cooke - Night Beat (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Sam Cooke - Night Beat

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: CAPSA2709

Sam Cooke Night Beat on Hybrid SACD - Mastered by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Grey 

Sam Cooke’s Voice Takes Center Stage on His Most Breathtaking Album - This LP is a Must-Own Set! 

Clearly Sam Cooke’s most intimate, most soulful and ultimately most realized recordings. Night Beat has the feel of a private performance captured after hours when the audience had gone home and the singer was singing purely for the love and soul of his songs. From spiritual tracks to bluesy ballads to gospel classics, Cooke makes each cut his own here which in turn makes for a warm collection that's easy to connect with. Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound from the original three-track masters.

Sam Cooke Night Beat Track Listing

1.   Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
2.   Lost and Lookin'
3.   Mean Old World
4.   Please Don't Drive Me Away
5.   I Lost Everything
6.   Get Yourself a Another Fool
7.   Little Red Rooster
8.   Laughin' and Clownin'
9.   Trouble Blues
10.  You Gotta Move
11.  Fool's Paradise
12.  Shake Rattle and Roll 


Related Articles
1. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
2. Lost and Lookin'
3. Mean Old World
4. Please Don't Drive Me Away
5. I Lost Everything
6. Get Yourself a Another Fool
7. Little Red Rooster
8. Laughin' and Clownin'
9. Trouble Blues
10. You Gotta Move
11. Fool's Paradise
12. Shake Rattle and Roll

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More