FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CGNSA1050

Vanessa Fernandez Use Me on Hybrid SACD

Groove Note Records is proud to announce the release of Vanessa Fernandez's album Use Me. The album introduces and throws the spotlight on the fantastic voice of the Singaporean vocalist with a superb song selection that includes tunes by Marvin Gaye, Curtis Mayfield, Isaac Hayes, Earth Wind & Fire, Bill Withers, Al Green and others.

This album of audiophile quality covers of soul and R&B classics from the '70s and '80s was done in an "unplugged" style with acoustic instruments and arrangements used on all of the tracks. Vocals are tremendously dynamic (no compression or limiting used), with superb presence and detail for all other instruments including the drums. Resolution is of the highest order and this is a dual layer Hybrid SACD that rewards for both musical performance and outstanding audio quality. 
Top musicians playing on the album include the great bassist Lee Sklar (Phil Collins, Rita Coolidge, Bonnie Raitt, Linda Ronstadt, Lyle Lovett), acoustic guitars Tim Pierce (Bruce Springsteen, Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Roger Waters, Tina Turner, Eric Clapton), electric piano Jim Cox (Willie Nelson, BB King, Aaron Neville, Ringo Starr, Lyle Lovett), drums Victor Indrizzo (Macy Grey, Marianne Faithfull, Meatloaf, Emmylou Harris), percussion Rafael Padillo (Julio Iglesias, Celine Dion, Pavarotti, Gloria Estefan), and harmonica Stanley Behrens (Willie Dixon, Canned Heat, Ruth Brown). This is a great group of top LA musicians backing superlative performances by a great new singer!

There are many records and labels who declare themselves to be of "audiophile quality." Groove Note records all of their albums at the best studios in Hollywood (Oceanway, Record One, Cello, Sunset Sound) using a top Grammy nominated recording engineer, Michael C. Ross. All of their albums are recorded 100% analogue and the production masters are also mixed in 100% analogue by MC Ross. 

Vanessa Fernandez, vocals
Tim Pierce, guitars
Leland Sklar, electric bass
Victor Indrizzo, drums
Rafael Padilla, percussion
Jim Cox, keyboards
Stanley Behrens, harmonica

Vanessa Fernandez Use Me Track Listing:

1.  I Just Wanna Be With You 
2.  Be Thankful For What You Got aka Diamond In The Back 
3.  Distant Lover 
4.  Hard Times 
5.  That Loving Feeling 
6.  Simply Beautiful 
7.  Use Me
8.  I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know 
9.  Cool Cat
10. Here But I'm Gone 
11. Be Thankful For What You Got aka Diamond In The Back (Alternative Mix)
Related Articles
1. I Just Wanna Be With You
2. Be Thankful For What You Got aka Diamond In The Back
3. Distant Lover
4. Hard Times
5. That Loving Feeling
6. Simply Beautiful
7. Use Me
8. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
9. Cool Cat
10. Here But I'm Gone
11. Be Thankful For What You Got aka Diamond In The Back (Alternative Mix)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More