FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bob Dylan - Hard Rain (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bob Dylan - Hard Rain

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDD81813

Hard Rain was recorded on two dates in May 1976 during the second leg of Bob Dylan's notorious Rolling Thunder Revue tour. Four of the spirited album's nine tracks were recorded in Forth Worth, TX ("I Threw It All Away," "Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again," "Oh, Sister," "Lay, Lady, Lay") while the remaining five were captured on May 23 at a concert at Hughes Stadium in Fort Collins, CO ("Maggie's Farm," "One Too Many Mornings," "Shelter from the Storm," "You're a Big Girl Now," "Idiot Wind") which was also broadcast by NBC as a one-hour TV special. Oddly enough, the album is named after one of Dylan's most famous songs, "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall," but that song happens to be missing here. The fact that it poured rain for most of the Fort Collins concert may also have some relevance in the naming of the album. Featuring Dylan (vocals, guitar), Mick Ronson (guitar), T-Bone Burnett (guitar, piano), David Mansfield (guitar), Steven Soles (guitar), Rob Stoner (bass), Gary Burke (drums), Howard Wyeth (drums, piano) and Scarlet Rivera (strings).

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Maggie's Farm
  2. One Too Many Mornings
  3. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  4. Oh, Sister
  5. Lay, Lady, Lay
  6. Shelter From The Storm
  7. You're A Big Girl Now
  8. I Threw It All Away
  9. Idiot Wind

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.