FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Aerosmith - Pump (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Aerosmith - Pump

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDA54381

Aerosmith Pump on 180g LP

With Steven Tyler on vocals, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford on guitars, Tom Hamilton on bass, and Joey Kramer on drums, Aerosmith has outlasted all the trends and fads of rock and roll to become one of the most powerful and electrifying forces in popular music, selling in excess of 100 million albums since their inception in Boston, MA circa 1970.

In the era of sex, drugs and rock & roll, Aerosmith arrived with a sexy swagger and thrusts of metal, glam and boogie woogie. Tyler's lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented the group's raunchy, bluesy backdrops. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith also created quintessential power ballads, a dual skill which helped the band yield a string of gold and platinum albums throughout their career.

Aerosmith closed out the '80s in a big way with Pump which topped out at #5 on the charts and went seven times platinum. The album featured a string of classics including the Grammy-nominated true-life account "Love In An Elevator" (#5, gold); the Grammy-winning and critically acclaimed cinematic tale of "Janie's Got A Gun" (#4); "What It Takes" (#9) and the Top 30 "The Other Side," not to mention the hard rock blues of "Monkey On My Back," the down 'n' dirty "Young Lust" and the in-your-face "F.I.N.E."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Young Lust
2. F. I. N. E.
3. Going Down / Love In An Elevator
4. Monkey on My Back
5. Water Song / Janie's Got A Gun
6. Dulcimer Stomp / The Other Side
7. My Girl
8. Don't Get Mad, Get Even
9. Hoodoo / Voodoo Medicine Man
10. What It Takes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.