FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Arthur Russell - World of Echo (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Arthur Russell - World of Echo

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR00216

Arthur Russell World Of Echo on 2LP

Arthur Russell’s most extraordinary work, World Of Echo is reissued in this remastered vinyl edition by Audika Records. 18 tracks are featured including drumless versions of his disco classics “Let’s Go Swimming,” “Tree House” and “Wax The Van” along with four previously unreleased tracks. Originally released in 1986, World Of Echo is a deeply intimate and meditative work of awe-inspiring grace and remains a timeless work of sublime beauty. Arthur’s aim was to achieve what he calls “the most vivid rhythmic reality,” with just cello, voice and echoes. Arthur certainly achieved all of this and more on one of the most incredible albums you will ever hear!

• 2LP-set remastered with revised artwork 
• Edition of 1000 copies

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Tone Bone Kone
2. Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun/Let's See
3. Answers Me
4. Being It
5. Place I Know/Kid Like You
6. She's The Star/I Take This Time
7. Tree House
8. See-Through
9. Hiding Your Present From You

1. Wax The Van
2. All-Boy All-Girl
3. Lucky Cloud
4. Tower Of Meaning/Rabbit's Ear/Home Away From Home
5. Let's Go Swimming
6. The Name Of The Next Song
7. Happy Ending
8. Canvas Home
9. Our Last Night Together

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.