FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Dave Matthews - Away From The World (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dave Matthews - Away From The World

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDM2716
Dave Matthews Away From The World on Colored 2LP + Download

RCA Records presents the Dave Matthews Band’s new studio album, Away From The World, which the group recorded with Steve Lillywhite, who produced its first three studio albums: Under The Table And Dreaming (1994), Crash (1996) and Before These Crowded Streets (1998). The album follows-up 2009’s Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King, their first after the death of original saxophonist LeRoi Moore.

Away From The World is a beautiful mess of pop, rock, jazz, funk, and classical, informed by the world travels of Dave himself. In Dave Matthews' own words, “The most diverse music in the world is in America, ‘cause there’s so many different cultures here, but what tends to be pushed to the top is often a narrow view of what there really is. So maybe (my travels) just gave me a wider pool of listening.”

The band has been playing several songs from the new 11-song set on its current tour, including "Mercy" which will be the first single and "Gaucho" which The Boston Globe hailed as "a bright, propulsive burst." Rolling Stone deemed the Dave Matthews Band the “kings of summer” in a recent “On The Road” feature, praising the mixture of new tunes and rarities they've played on their sold-out tour.

Dave Matthews Band, presently comprised of Carter Beauford (drums), Stefan Lessard (bass), Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar) and Boyd Tinsley (violin), has sold a collective 37 million albums and DVDs combined. With the debut of Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King at #1 on The Billboard 200 in 2009, Dave Matthews Band became one of only two groups in chart history to have five consecutive studio albums enter atop the chart. The band was the biggest ticket seller worldwide of the past decade and has sold over 17 million tickets since its inception.

Dave Matthews Away From The World Track Listing:

1.  Broken Things
2.  Belly Belly
3.  Mercy
4.  Gaucho
5.  Sweet
6.  The Riff
7.  Belly Full
8.  If Only
9.  Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunken Soldier

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Broken Things
2. Belly Belly
3. Mercy
4. Gaucho
5. Sweet
6. The Riff
7. Belly Full
8. If Only
9. Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunken Soldier

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More