FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gang Starr - Moment Of Truth (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gang Starr - Moment Of Truth

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDG40736

Gang Starr Moment Of Truth on 3LP

Back on Vinyl for the First Time in 15 Years Courtesy of UMe's Respect The Classics Campaign!

1998's Moment of Truth, the fifth full-length from seminal rap duo Gang Star made up of MC Guru and DJ/producer DJ Premier, came four long years after its stripped down predecessor Hard to Earn. Boasting a newer, updated stylized version of the group's already-established jazz-tinged hip-hop, Moment of Truth also includes more guest artists than Gang Starr's previous efforts including appearances by K-Ci & JoJo, Inspectah Deck and Scarface among others. 

Featuring the charting single "You Know My Steez," the album shot to the #1 spot on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and stands as the duo's most successful effort to date and first gold record. Continuing with it's Respect The Classics campaign UMe will be reissuing this classic album back on vinyl for the first time in 15 years

"Moment Of Truth is my favorite, ‘cause we went through so much then...That was just our super realest album. All our pain and good and bad times were all put into it, and you can hear it." - DJ Premier / Paul Arnold, HipHopDX

Gang Starr Moment Of Truth Track Listing:

1.  You Know My Steez
2.  Robbin Hood Theory
3.  Work
4.  Royalty
5.  Above the Clouds
6.  JFK 2 LAX
7.  Itz a Set Up
8.  Moment of Truth

1.  B.I. Vs. Friendship
2.  The Militia
3.  The Rep Grows Bigga
4.  What I'm Here 4
5.  She Knowz What She Wantz
6.  New York Strait Talk

1.  My Advice 2 You
2.  Make 'Em Pay
3.  The Mall
4.  Betrayal
5.  Next Time
6.  In Memory Of...
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You Know My Steez
2. Robbin Hood Theory
3. Work
4. Royalty
5. Above the Clouds
6. JFK 2 LAX
7. Itz a Set Up
8. Moment of Truth

1. B.I. Vs. Friendship
2. The Militia
3. The Rep Grows Bigga
4. What I'm Here 4
5. She Knowz What She Wantz
6. New York Strait Talk

1. My Advice 2 You
2. Make 'Em Pay
3. The Mall
4. Betrayal
5. Next Time
6. In Memory Of...

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.