FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jack Johnson - FROM HERE TO NOW TO YOU (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge


(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDJ5270
Jack Johnson From Here To Now To You on LP + Download

On his last two studio albums, Jack Johnson pushed into darker territory and delved deeper into electric guitar work than ever before in his music career. Now, with his sixth studio album From Here To Now To You, the Hawaii-based singer/songwriter reclaims his role as a maestro of surf folk-rock while expanding and strengthening his songwriting craft. 

Written entirely on acoustic guitar and brought to life with lush yet rustic instrumentation, From Here To Know To You finds Johnson refining his gift for storytelling that's both refreshingly down-to-earth and enlightening. The 12-song set was recorded in Hawaii at Johnson's own Mango Tree Studio and marks a reunion with Mario Caldato Jr., (producer of Johnson's biggest-selling release In Between Dreams as well as albums by Beastie Boys, Super Furry Animals and Seu Jorge) and Ben Harper (who played slide guitar on Johnson's first-ever single "Flake"). 

From Here To Know To You, which also features longtime band members Adam Topol, Merlo Podlewski and Zach Gill, channels a warm intimacy of collaboration into songs whose seeming simplicity continually unfolds into rich layers of emotion. Having sold more than 19 million albums since his 2001 debut, Jack Jonson has more than proven his natural penchant for creating a connection with his audience over the years. But with From Here To Now To You he reaches a level of universality that turns each track into something of a boundless gift.

Jack Johnson From Here To Now To You Track Listing:

1.  I Got You 
2.  Washing Dishes 
3.  Shot Reverse Shot 
4.  Never Fade 
5.  Tape Deck 
6.  Don't Believe a Thing I Say 
7.  As I Was Saying 
8.  You Remind Me of You 
9.  Radiate 
10. Ones and Zeros 
11. Change 
12. Home 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Got You
2. Washing Dishes
3. Shot Reverse Shot
4. Never Fade
5. Tape Deck
6. Don't Believe a Thing I Say
7. As I Was Saying
8. You Remind Me of You
9. Radiate
10. Ones and Zeros
11. Change
12. Home

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.