FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kiss - Asylum(180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kiss - Asylum

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK3666

Kiss Asylum on 180g LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

Produced by Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley, 1985's Asylum retained the raw power of previous 80's Kiss records, yet also contained a pop element that those records lacked. The music is tight, and lyrically, well, if sex sells, then Kiss cashed in and standout cuts like "King of the Mountain" and "I'm Alive" continue Stanley's knack for penning upbeat, positive songs about living life to the fullest. The 10-song set also marked the debut of fourth lead guitarist Bruce Kulick in place of Mark St. John. 

Kiss Asylum Track Listing:

1.  King Of The Mountain
2.  Any Way You Slice It
3.  Who Wants To Be Lonely
4.  Trial By Fire
5.  I'm Alive
6.  Love's A Deadly Weapon
7.  Tears Are Falling
8.  Secretly Cruel
9.  Radar For Love
10. Uh! All Night
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. King Of The Mountain
2. Any Way You Slice It
3. Who Wants To Be Lonely
4. Trial By Fire
5. I'm Alive
6. Love's A Deadly Weapon
7. Tears Are Falling
8. Secretly Cruel
9. Radar For Love
10. Uh! All Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.