FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kiss - Hotter Than Hell (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kiss - Hotter Than Hell

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK5497

Kiss Hotter Than Hell on 180g LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

Kiss' second full-length album Hotter Than Hell was originally issued in October of 1974, less than 7 months removed from the release of the band's classic self-titled debut earlier the same year. Once again enlisting the production talents of Kenny Kerner and Richie Wise, Hotter Than Hell is heavier and darker in tone than its predecessor, and one of Kiss' last rawer-sounding efforts. A rock n' roll classic that helped set the table for Alive!, Hotter Than Hell is regarded as an often overlooked diamond in the rough in the band's catalog thanks to such fan favorites as "Let Me Go, Rock & Roll," "Parasite," "Hotter Than Hell" and "Watchin' You," among others. 

Kiss Hotter Than Hell Track Listing:

1.  Got To Choose
2.  Parasite
3.  Goin' Blind
4.  Hotter Than Hell
5.  Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll
6.  All The Way
7.  Watchin' You
8.  Mainline
9.  Comin' Home
10. Strange Ways
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Got To Choose
2. Parasite
3. Goin' Blind
4. Hotter Than Hell
5. Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll
6. All The Way
7. Watchin' You
8. Mainline
9. Comin' Home
10. Strange Ways

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.