FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nirvana - Unplugged In New York (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nirvana - Unplugged In New York

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (72)
Item: LDN7271
Nirvana Unplugged In New York on 180g LP 

1994's Unplugged In New York was the last Nirvana collection recorded before the suicide of alternative-rock icon Kurt Cobain and its stripped down, neo-acoustic arrangements and bridled fury caught many fans by surprise. However, the emotion and anguish revealed through the intimate performances here end up offering a new appreciation for the nuances of one of the greatest and most revered bands of recent times, one that may have been on the verge of discovering a new sound and style. 

Standout tracks include stirring renditions of the Meat Puppets' "Plateau," "Oh, Me" and "Lake of Fire," the Vaselines' "Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam," David Bowie's "The Man Who Sold the World" and Leadbelly's "Where Did You Sleep Last Night?" along with band classics like "About A Girl," "Come As Your Are," "Pennyroyal Tea," and "All Apologies."

"Nirvana shine brightly on this striking live set because the volume is turned down just low enough to let Kurt Cobain's tortured vulnerability glow. The powerful, reverent covers of Lead Belly, David Bowie and (three) Meat Puppets songs sum up Nirvana as a haunted, theatrical and, ultimately, truly raw band." - #313 on Rolling Stone's '500 Greatest Albums of All Time'

Nirvana Unplugged In New York Track Listing:

1.  About A Girl 
2.  Come As You Are 
3.  Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 
4.  The Man Who Sold The World 
5.  Pennyroyal Tea 
6.  Dumb 
7.  Polly 
8.  On A Plain 
9.  Something In The Way 
10. Plateau 
11. Oh Me 
12. Lake Of Fire 
13. All Apologies 
14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. About A Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
4. The Man Who Sold The World
5. Pennyroyal Tea
6. Dumb
7. Polly
8. On A Plain
9. Something In The Way
10. Plateau
11. Oh Me
12. Lake Of Fire
13. All Apologies
14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.