FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > The Ventures - On Stage (180G Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Ventures - On Stage

(180G Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LSUN5391
The Ventures The Ventures On Stage on Colored 180g LP

Sourced from the Original Masters!

If ever there was a “band that launched a thousand bands,” it would be the Ventures. Founded in Tacoma, WA in 1958, their guitar-based instrumental sound would prove hugely influential, inspiring countless followers to pick up a guitar, bass or set of drumsticks and try to emulate their heroes. As these musical neophytes would soon learn, it wasn’t as easy as it initially appeared. The Ventures were masters of tone and technique, deftly arranging their instruments in a seamless approach that was instantly recognizable.

Because they were an instrumental group, their songs needed no translation, which resulted in a huge worldwide following. While many rock bands have claimed to be “big in Japan” over the years, the Ventures were the country’s first rock superstars and they maintain a devoted worldwide following to this day. With over 100 million records sold, they are the best-selling instrumental group of all time!

Sundazed is proud to rightfully address the magnificent Ventures’ catalog, each title has been sourced from the original Dolton and Liberty Records’ reels and painstakingly mastered to sound and feel like they were originally intended. Along with precise artwork restoration on each vinyl LP title, these new Sundazed editions stand as the definitive re-releases of these monumentally important albums!

The Ventures On Stage is a 1965 collection of live recordings from The Ventures which finds the band performing around the world in Japan, England and the U.S. Includes a killer medley of their greatest hits "Walk, Don’t Run/Perfidia/Lullaby Of The Leaves" and a rousing rendition of "Driving Guitars."

The Ventures The Ventures On Stage Track Listing:

1.  Wipe-Out
2.  Journey to the Stars
3.  Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
4.  Caravan
5.  Pedal Pusher
6.  Apache ’65
7.  Bumble Bee
8.  Driving Guitars
9.  Medley: Walk, Don’t Run/Perfidia/Lullaby Of The Leaves
10. Yellow Jacket
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Wipe-Out
2. Journey to the Stars
3. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
4. Caravan
5. Pedal Pusher
6. Apache ’65
7. Bumble Bee
8. Driving Guitars
9. Medley: Walk, Don’t Run/Perfidia/Lullaby Of The Leaves
10. Yellow Jacket

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More