FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Three Days Grace - Three Days Grace (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Three Days Grace - Three Days Grace

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDT60014

Platinum Certified 2003 Debut Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Three Days Grace, a Toronto-based trio originally from Norwood, Ontario, Canada, used their small town upbringing as inspiration and produced the big town sound of their platinum certified 2003 self-titled debut, a potent hard-edged rock album, filled with melodic choruses and lyrics that explore the darker side of humanity. There's something enlightening about growing up in a town so small that you can bear witness to indiscretions. Maybe that's why Three Days Grace believes they can see through the façade that many people hide behind.

After moving to Toronto and being introduced to local musician, songwriter and producer Gavin Brown, the trio joined forces with him and came up with the powerful and hook-laden "I Hate Everything About You," the lead single from their Jive Records debut. The recording sessions were produced by Brown, engineered by Michael "Elvis" Baskette (Incubus, STP, Limp Bizkit) and mixed by Rich Costey (Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave).

Three Days Grace writes songs here of inner struggle and desire. "I Hate Everything About You" deals with love-hate relationships; "Just Like You" describes the struggle of confronting and fighting for your individuality. The music ranges from the eerie "Let You Down" with its near demented vocals to the progressive "Burn" with its intricate rhythms, to the more straight-ahead rocker, "Home." There may be just one set of streetlights in a small town, but there is a city's worth of drama. To rise above it, everyone needs Three Days Grace.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Burn
  2. Just Like You
  3. I Hate Everything About You
  4. Home
  5. Scared
  6. Let You Down
  7. Now Or Never
  8. Born Like This
  9. Drown
  10. Wake Up
  11. Take Me Under
  12. Overrated

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.