FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Mosquito (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Mosquito

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDY3162
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Mosquito on LP

Yeah Yeah Yeah's new Interscope offering, Mosquito is the band's fourth full-length overall and it features ten songs produced by Nick Launay and Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio), and one by James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem) and Sam Spiegel. All eleven tracks were mixed by Craig Silvey. The bulk of it was recorded at Sonic Ranch in Tornilla, TX. Dr. Octagon (Kool Keith) makes a guest appearance on the song "Buried Alive" and the album is preceded by the lead single "Sacrilege."
"We would love for this music to make our fans feeeeel something, for it to stir some shit up inside of them, whatever that may be," says singer Karen O. "So much feeling went into this record, it was the rope ladder thrown down into the ditch for us to climb up and dust ourselves off, I hope others can climb up it too; we're excited to share the good vibes."

The band, whose members were once lovingly labeled by Rolling Stone as "the goth, the nerd and the slut" have recorded three studio albums: all 3 of which were nominated for a Grammy award for Best Alternative Music Album and were regarded as one of the best albums of their respective year of release including their debut, Fever To Tell (2004), sophomore set, Show Your Bones (2007) and third album, It's Blitz (2009).
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Mosquito Track Listing:

1.  Sacrilege
2.  Subway
3.  Mosquito
4.  Under The Earth
5.  Slave
6.  These Paths
7.  Area 52
8.  Buried Alive (feat. Dr. Octagon)
9.  Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Sacrilege
2. Subway
3. Mosquito
4. Under The Earth
5. Slave
6. These Paths
7. Area 52
8. Buried Alive (feat. Dr. Octagon)
9. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.