FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Young The Giant -Young The Giant (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Young The Giant -Young The Giant

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDY0616

Young The Giant Young The Giant on 2LP

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The White Stripes, The Shins, My Morning Jacket), mixed by Michael Brauer (Coldplay, My Morning Jacket) and recorded at Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound Studios and Kingsize Studio, Young The Giant's self-titled 2010 debut is an arresting collection of bright, melodic rock that ushered in the band as a fresh and vital presence. 

Comprised of Sameer Gadhia (vocals), Jacob Tilley (guitar), Eric Cannata (guitar/vocals), Payam Doostzadeh (Bass) and Francois Comtois (drums/vocals) – Young The Giant write the sort of rock ‘n’ roll that arrives with a fully formed pop sensibility and arena-ready hooks. They exhibit an incredible command of their song craft that is well beyond their years while embracing their youthfulness, allowing it to inform their music with a fresh perspective and complement their inherent ability to evoke a sun-swept, carefree Southern California vibe. 

While all five band members are from Orange County, their diverse ethnic backgrounds - Indian, Persian, British, and French- Canadian among them – bring eclectic cultural influences to their music. From the jolting percussion and anthemic chorus of "My Body" to the driving guitars and lovesick fervor of "Cough Syrup," Young The Giant is overflowing with addictive melodies and heartfelt lyrics at every turn. 

"Islands" marries off-kilter jazz rhythms with vocalist Sameer Gadhia's haunting falsetto to create an unnerving effect. The electric slide guitar that punctuates "Street Walker" shrouds the song's frenetic pulse and soaring vocals in mystery. The chiming guitars in "Twelve Fingers” exude pure joy, while the rhythmic swing of “Strings,” and the sun-stained pop of “I Got” capture Young The Giant in their SoCal glory.

Young The Giant Young The Giant Track Listing:

1.  Apartment
2.  My Body
3.  I Got
4.  Cough Syrup
5.  God Made Man
6.  12 Fingers

1.  Strings
2.  Your Side
3.  Garands
4.  St. Walker
5.  Islands
6.  Guns Out 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Apartment
2. My Body
3. I Got
4. Cough Syrup
5. God Made Man
6. 12 Fingers

1. Strings
2. Your Side
3. Garands
4. St. Walker
5. Islands
6. Guns Out

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.