FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > ZZ Top - Eliminator (Import Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

ZZ Top - Eliminator

(Import Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIZ5556
ZZ Top Eliminator on Import LP

Back in 1969 Billy Gibbons, Frank Beard and Dusty Hill joined together in Houston to form ZZ Top. The band that would unassumingly go on to be known as That Little Ol' Band From Texas soon made rock 'n' roll history with a string of hugely successful record releases and supporting tours. Over the next 40 plus years, the trio has gone on to critical and commercial acclaim, selling millions of albums and concert tickets around the world, while earning induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004.

ZZ Top carved out a unique niche in 1970s rock, but it would be the March 1983 release of the diamond-certified Eliminator that would take the band from ‘bad and nationwide’ to international super stars. The introduction of synthesizers had actually occurred on ZZ Top’s 1981 album El Loco, but the sound was truly perfected along with their songwriting on Eliminator which delivered three timeless hits in the churning, hook-heavy cuts “Gimme All Your Lovin,” “Sharp Dressed Man” and “Legs,” and celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2013!

"Pure Americana: This song cycle about burning rubber, high heels and adrenaline took fuzzed-out Texas blues guitar and lashed it around rollicking boogie. ZZ Top's megaplatinum album also had a high-gloss Eighties sheen and singles like "Sharp Dressed Man" that would help it sell some 10 million copies." - #398 on Rolling Stone's '500 Greatest Albums of All Time'

ZZ Top Eliminator Track Listing:

1.  Gimme All Your Lovin'
2.  Got Me Under Pressure
3.  Sharp Dressed Man
4.  I Need You Tonight, 
5.  I Got The Six
6.  Legs
7.  Thug
8.  TV Dinners
9.  Dirty Dog
10. If I Could Only Flag Her Down
11. Bad Girl

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Gimme All Your Lovin'
2. Got Me Under Pressure
3. Sharp Dressed Man
4. I Need You Tonight,
5. I Got The Six
6. Legs
7. Thug
8. TV Dinners
9. Dirty Dog
10. If I Could Only Flag Her Down
11. Bad Girl

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.