Jacintha - Autumn Leaves (180g Vinyl 2LP 45RPM)

Price $54.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Jacintha - Autumn Leaves (180g Vinyl 2LP 45RPM)

Jacintha - Autumn Leaves (180g Vinyl 2LP 45RPM)

Price $54.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

The Groove Note Records team of Joe Harley (producer), Mike Ross (engineer) and Ying Tan (executive producer) join forces once again to orchestrate the second release from the label's first artist Jacintha. Autumn Leaves is a collection of twelve songs from Johnny Mercer.

'Autumn Leaves' finds Jacintha in excellent form and, once again, delivering several strong performances on many of the songs. One of the highlights of the album is the title track which finds Jacintha singing in the original French intro and first verse as well as the later Johnny Mercer English lyrics.

We weren't the only ones impressed with Jacintha's vocal prowess, she also caught the attention of Bordertown Pictures (Touchstone Pictures) and a team arrived during the recording session to capture a brand new version of the Grammy-award winning song 'Here's To Life.' With Jacintha featured on vocals and the backing of Kei Akagi (piano), Teddy Edwards (tenor sax), Larance Marable (drums), Joe La Barbera (drums) and Darek Oles (bass) the musicianship on the recording is fantastic. Artie Butler, the Grammy winning composer of 'Here's To Life' was also in attendance and played the Hammond B-3 organ on the track! The song was featured in the opening title sequence for the Ron Shelton film 'Play It To The Bone.'

'Play It To The Bone,' by Touchstone Pictures (a division of the Disney Corp.,) is directed by Ron Shelton (Bull Durham, Tin Cup, Blaze, White Men Can't Jump) and stars Antonio Banderas, Woody Harrelson and Lolita Davidovich. The film was released nationwide on January 14, 2000.

This album includes Jacintha's performance of 'Here's To Life' as a bonus track on the 45rpm extra LP. The album was recorded live direct to 2-track and was mastered using Sony's new Direct Stream Digital (DSD) process by Bernie Grundman in Hollywood to produce an album of true audiophile quality sound.

1. And The Angels Sing
2. Skylark
3. One For My Baby
4. Midnight Sun
5. Autumn Leaves
6. Days of Wine & Roses
7. I Remember You
8. Trav'lin Light
9. Something's Gotta Give
10. Moon River
Bonus 45rpm LP:
1. Here's To Life - soundtrack mix
2. Here's To Life - opening title
3. Autumn Leaves
4. I Remember You

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought