Brand: Analogue Productions

Fritz Reiner - The Festival - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Hybrid SACD)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Fritz Reiner - The Festival - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Hybrid SACD)

Fritz Reiner - The Festival - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Hybrid SACD)

Fritz Reiner - Festival - Chicago Symphony Orchestra on Hybrid SACD

RCA Living Stereo Series from Analogue Productions

25 Premier-Sounding Titles from RCA's Living Stereo Golden Era Available on 200g LP (Cut at 33 1/3) & Hybrid SACD (Most Will Be 3-Channel)

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound in New York

RCA's "golden age" was more like a "golden minute" - in a scant period, roughly from 1958 to 1963, the beginning of the stereo era - pure vacuum tube amplification helped produce recordings demonstrating unparalleled fidelity and warmth, lifelike presence and midband illumination.

The RCA Living Stereo title Festival features an excellent collection of Russian orchestral favorites by the likes of KabalevskyTchaikovskyBorodin, and Glinka to go along with one of the best versions of Moussorgsky's "Night On Bare Mountain" as performed by the mighty Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by the great Fritz Reiner. Produced by Richard Mohr and engineered by Lewis Layton.

Packaged in the original tip-on jacket facsimiles that precisely duplicate the original cover art, including the "Living Stereo" logo, LSC numbers and "Shaded Dog" label. These new versions are clearer than the originals and warmer and richer than past reissues! Hybrid Stereo SACD playable on all CD players.

Composer - Kabalevsky / Tchaikovsky / Borodin / Moussorgsky / Glinka
Conductor - Fritz Reiner
Orchestra - Chicago Symphony Orchestra

1. Kabalevsky - Colas Breugnon, Op. 24
2. Tchaikovsky - Marche Slave
3. Borodin - Prince Igor: Act III: Polovski March
4. Moussorgsky - A Night On Bare Mountain
5. Tchaikovsky - Marche Miniature (from Suite No. 1 in D minor, Op. 43)
6. Glinka - Russian and Ludmilla: Overture