Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest (180G Vinyl 2LP)

Price $31.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest (180G Vinyl 2LP)

Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest (180G Vinyl 2LP)

Price $31.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed
Grizzly Bear Veckatimest on 180g 2LP

2009 saw the release of Grizzly Bear's Veckatimest, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top 200 and sold nearly half a million copies around the globe. This break-through album is now being made available for the first time on 180g, heavy-weight vinyl.

Veckatimest is the long-awaited follow-up to Grizzly Bear's critically acclaimed 2006 album, Yellow House and features contributions from neoclassical composer Nico Muhly and Beach House singer Victoria Legrand. There is an unbelievable clarity of sound and vision to Veckatimest; the shared vocals are sharper and more complex, arrangements are tighter, production is more adventurous and lyrics more affecting. Grizzly Bear was able to realize these 12 songs together as a band, making it their most collaboratively compositional album to date.

"Racked by doubt and romantic disillusionment, the narrators in these songs find solace in bucolic harmony vocals and stately, intricately constructed arrangements. Though a string section and a youth choir augment the core group’s mix of rock instrumentation and electronics, the music feels spacious and unhurried. For the patient listener, this is the aural equivalent of a weekend retreat to a mountain cabin without a cellphone or laptop, a respite from the rush of real-life deadlines and attention-sapping distractions." - Greg Kot/Chicago Tribune

Grizzly Bear Veckatimest Track Listing:

1.  Southern Point
2.  Two Weeks
3.  All We Ask
4.  Fine For Now
5.  Cheerleader
6.  Dory
7.  Ready, Able
8.  About Face
9.  Hold Still
10. While You Wait For The Others
11. I Live With You
12. Foreground


1. Southern Point
2. Two Weeks
3. All We Ask
4. Fine For Now
5. Cheerleader
6. Dory
7. Ready, Able
8. About Face
9. Hold Still
10. While You Wait For The Others
11. I Live With You
12. Foreground

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought