Jimi Hendrix Experience - Live at the L.A. Forum (Vinyl 2LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Jimi Hendrix Experience - Live at the L.A. Forum (Vinyl 2LP)

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Live at the L.A. Forum (Vinyl 2LP)


April 1969 Performance Newly Mixed Directly from the Original 8-Track Master Tapes by Longtime Engineer Eddie Kramer; Gatefold Vinyl 2LP-Set with 12-Page Book featuring Liner Notes from ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons

Live At The L.A. Forum presents an extraordinary April 1969 performance by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Before a raucous, sold-out house, Hendrix, drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Noel Redding tore through a unique set featuring highlights such as "I Don't Live Today," "Purple Haze," "Red House,"and an astonishing medley of "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" and Cream's "Sunshine Of Your Love".

This pristine recording, newly mixed by Hendrix's longtime engineer Eddie Kramer directly from the original eight-track master tapes, captures the original Jimi Hendrix Experience in their unrivaled, peak form. A portion of this performance was previously included as part of a short-lived Westwood One radio documentary box set [Lifelines 1990-1992] but has been unavailable in any form for two decades and this marks the first time ever that it will be available on vinyl.

The double LP-set is presented in gorgeous gatefold packaging and comes complete with a 12 page 12" x 12" book featuring liner notes from ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons who witnessed the show first hand.

  1. Introduction
  2. Tax Free
  3. Foxey Lady
  4. Red House
  5. Spanish Castle Magic
  1. Star Spangled Banner
  2. Purple Haze
  3. I Don't Live Today
  4. Medley: Voodoo Child (Slight Return) / Sunshine Of Your Love / Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct