Paramore - This Is Why (Vinyl LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Paramore - This Is Why (Vinyl LP)

Paramore - This Is Why (Vinyl LP)


Paramore make their long-awaited return with This Is Why, their first new music in five years. "On the band's first release with Atlantic Records – after spending nearly two decades on Fueled by Ramen – Williams and company are tracking the emotional landscape of a post-lockdown world and attempting to provide some kind of semblance to what comes next," writes Flood Magazine. "The record's title track and lead single is a return to form and another instance of emo-slanting rock." "‘This Is Why' was the very last song we wrote for the album," Hayley Williams shares. "...It summarizes the plethora of ridiculous emotions, the rollercoaster of being alive in 2022, having survived even just the last three or four years. You'd think after a global pandemic of fucking biblical proportions and the impending doom of a dying planet, that humans would have found it deep within themselves to be kinder or more empathetic or something."

  1. This Is Why
  2. The News
  3. Running Out of Time
  4. C'est Comme Ca
  5. Big Man, Little Dignity
  6. You First
  7. Figure 8
  8. Liar
  9. Crave
  10. Thick Skull
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct