PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love: Demos (180g Vinyl LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love: Demos (180g Vinyl LP)

PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love: Demos (180g Vinyl LP)


Previously Unreleased Collection of Demos from 1995's Grammy and Mercury Prize Nominated To Bring You My Love Mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Longtime PJ Harvey Collaborator John Parish!

PJ Harvey's third album To Bring You My Love, which celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2020, receives a heavyweight vinyl LP reissue alongside an album of previously unreleased demosThe 10 track collection of Bring You My Love: Demos includes early versions of the singles "Down By The Water," "C'mon Billy" and "Send His Love To Me." The audio has been mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey collaborator John ParishThe release also features new artwork with previously unseen photos by original photographer and designer Maria Mochnacz.

Produced by Harvey with Flood and John Parish, the same stylistic evolution which separated Dry (1992) from Rid Of Me (1993) is taken a step further on 1995's To Bring You My Love. No longer relying on the guitar, bass and drum format of standard rock, Harvey takes cues from the likes of indie instigator Trent Reznor to define the new vibe in alternative rock. To Bring You My Love's casual mix of organic and inorganic sounds replaces Harvey's earlier electric precision with a deadlier, more brooding sound.

Marking a departure for Harvey, she plays many of the instruments herself, creating a collage of sound that seemed impossible on past recordings. Where the material on those albums was built on driving guitar lines and band interaction, To Bring You My Love flavors dancier grooves, decorated with bass and rhythm patterns. The guitar is more orchestrated, as opposed to obvious, making the 10-song set a dramatic feat of arrangement and poise. Once again Harvey far surpasses even the most confident expectations placed upon her as a performer and songwriter, to produce a wholly original and daring album.

The critically adored To Bring You My Love received two Grammy Award nominations for 'Best Alternative Music Performance' and 'Best Female Rock Vocal' for the single "Down by the Water," as well as a nomination for the Mercury Music Prize.

  1. To Bring You My Love - Demo
  2. Meet Ze Monsta - Demo
  3. Working For The Man - Demo
  4. C'mon Billy - Demo
  5. Teclo - Demo
  6. Long Snake Moan - Demo
  7. Down By The Water - Demo
  8. I Think I'm A Mother - Demo
  9. Send His Love To Me - Demo
  10. The Dancer - Demo
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct