Sam and Dave - Soul Men (Vinyl LP)

Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.
Sam and Dave - Soul Men (Vinyl LP)

Sam and Dave - Soul Men (Vinyl LP)


Sam Moore and Dave Prater had been a hot commodity in the world of rhythm and blues since Hold On, I'm Comin', their 1966 debut album on Stax Records, which they took to the top of the Billboard R&B Charts, but it was their third studio effort, 1967's Soul Men, that served as their full-fledged mainstream breakthrough, hitting No. 2 on the Billboard Top 200. Soul Men is a virtual blueprint for countless other '60s acts but none could quite reproduce the dynamic duo's sheer raw soul power as heard on timeless titles like "Soul Man," "May I Baby," "Hold It Baby," "I'm With You" and "Rich Kind Of Poverty."

  1. Soul Man
  2. May I Baby
  3. Broke Down Piece of Man
  4. Let It Be Me
  5. Hold It Baby
  6. I'm With You
  7. Don't Knock It
  8. Just Keep Holding On
  9. Good Runs the Bad Away
  10. Rich Kind of Poverty
  11. I've Seen What Loneliness Can Do
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct