The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin Companion (Colored Vinyl 2LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin Companion (Colored Vinyl 2LP)

The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin Companion (Colored Vinyl 2LP)

Price $39.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Color Of Vinyl Subject To Change Without Notice / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

The Soft Bulletin Companion was originally assembled by Flaming Lips management 22 years ago as a promo-only CD to accompany the band's 1999 groundbreaking album The Soft Bulletin. It consisted of unreleased material, outtakes, early mixes, B-sides, international bonus tracks, and stereo versions of tunes from Zaireeka, and given out to family, friends, and a handful of radio programmers. Among the hidden audio treasures, "The Captain" emerged as a fan favorite rarity and never saw a release on vinyl – until now.

The Soft Bulletin represented a watershed moment in the group's journey. Powered by signature tracks such as "Race for the Prize," Pitchfork notably rated it a perfect score of 10.0 and pegged it at No. 3 on the "Top 100 Albums of the 1990s." Entertainment Weekly awarded the album an "A," and NME scored it 9-out-of-10. It closed out the 20th century for the band and paved the way into the 21st century, setting the stage for three subsequent Grammy Awards, sales in the millions, and unprecedented innovation. One of the most important albums of all time and a turning point, it cemented the group as an iconic alternative institution and asserted them as a perennial creative presence in popular culture.

  1. Thirty-Five Thousand Feet of Despair
  2. 1000 ft Hands (Early Mix)
  3. Riding To Work In The Year 2025 (Your Invisible Now)
  4. Buggin' (Lips Mix)
  5. A Machine in India
  6. Okay I'll Admit That I Really Don't Understand
  7. The Captain
  1. Satellite of You
  2. The Spiderbite Song (Early Mix)
  3. Slow Motion (Early Mix)
  4. 1000 ft Hands (Final Mix)
  5. Little Hands (Rough Mix)
  6. The Big Ol' Bug Is the New Baby Now
Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought