Yes - Fragile (180g Vinyl LP) * * *

Price $24.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Yes - Fragile (180g Vinyl LP) * * *

Yes - Fragile (180g Vinyl LP) * * *

Price $24.99
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio: Yes Fragile on Audiophile-Vetted 180g Gatefold Vinyl LP with Eight-Page Booklet

The Yes Album was both the peak and natural end point of the first period of Yes album recordings. It had marked the arrival of Steve Howe, the expansion into long-form material, and the departure of keyboardist Tony Kaye. His replacement, ace session player and Strawbs member, Rick Wakeman, completed what came to be regarded as the first classic Yes lineup. Wakeman brought with him an expanded array of keyboards, including a Moog synth and Mellotron and proved every bit as strong a soloist and arranger as Howe. With this lineup, Yes was ready for the big leagues.

Released in late 1971 in the UK and at the beginning of 1972 in the US, Fragile reached the Top 10 in both countries (7 UK, 4 US). With additional impetus from the hit single "Roundabout" in the US – a track which became a radio staple – the album quickly reached platinum status and went on to sell millions of copies. The set's long-form pieces are presented in a running order which allows for the placement of solo led tracks by each of the five members, a novel way of presenting an album that merely enhanced the reputation of the band as a group where each member could be viewed as band member and star soloist in their own right.

Tracks such as "Roundabout" and "Heart of the Sunrise" have rarely been out of the live set-list and the album was performed in full by Yes in venues worldwide in recent years to unanimous standing ovations. Another key factor in Yes' history was the fact that the album occasioned the arrival of sleeve artist extraordinaire, Roger Dean, a man who would go on to design logos for the band – including the famous ‘bubble logo' – stage sets and numerous album sleeves. Despite having provided equally dramatic sleeves for numerous other bands, Dean is always most readily associated with his work for Yes.

• 180g vinyl LP reissue
• Cut from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Thick heavy cardboard gatefold cover with 8-page booklet

1. Roundabout
2. Cans And Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side Of The Sky
5. Five Per Cent For Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
8. Mood For A Day
9. Heart Of The Sunrise

Related Videos
How We Pack Your Records At Music Direct
Customers Also Bought